This set of five maps were designed to be tools to help one quickly locate / identify any of the 358 subdivisions of Taiwan – cities ( ), districts ( ), towns ( ), and townships ( ). The format used shows all the subdivisions for each set of the cities / counties listed below. The subdivisions on the maps show the map ID numbers that have been used on all the maps I have made since the first map was published in 1999. The bilingual name of each subdivision is shown after the ID number in the appropriate city / county list on the face of the map.


The five maps cover all areas of Taiwan as follows:


Map A – Taipei City, New Taipei City, Keelung City


Map B – Taoyuan City, Hsinchu County, Hsinchu City, Miaoli County, Penghu County


Map C -- Taichung City, Nantou County, Changhua County, Yunlin County, Chiayi County, Chiayi City


Map D – Tainan City, Kaohsiung City, Pingtung County, Taitung County


Map E – Ilan County, Hualien County


Note: Although there are 358 subdivisions in Taiwan you might notice that the highest ID number on this set of maps is 359 (in Penghu County – Map B). The reason for this discrepancy is that there is no #237 on the map because Tainan City's former West District (#237) was merged with the former Central District (#239) to make the West Central District (#239) in January, 2004.


Each of the maps can be enlarged by left clicking on them. They can be downloaded by right clicking on them.


I want to express my appreciation to the Taiwan Missionary Fellowship for posting these maps on the TMF website and hope that these maps will be useful tools for missionaries and others in Taiwan.


George McFall, TEAM (retired), September, 2019

© 2021 Taiwan Missionary Fellowship 臺灣基督教傳教士協會
Design by